Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

  The newly introduced Wayaba Cultural Quadrangle by the Central Cultural Fund consists of four main sites in the South of Sri Lanka which is Yapahuwa, Dambadeniya, Ridiviharaya and Panduwasnuwara. Over the past two years the CCF has worked tirelessly to conserve these sites. At the same time excavations have been conducted to unravel invaluable moments of a historic era.
Just like the Wayaba Cultural Quadrangle the conservation and protection of the renowned Cultural Triangle of Sri Lanka is carried out by CCF. The Cultural Triangle consists of Anuradhapura, Pollonnaruwa and Sigiriya, two of which are UNESCO World Heritage Sites.
  Kingdom of Dambadeniya   Paduwasnuwara  
  Ridi Viharaya   Yapahuwa  


Home About Heritage Sites Tickets Museums Laboratories Replica Center Publications Associates News Achievements Contact Shop
  About CCF Anuradhapura   Galle Maritime Atapattu About the Replica Books   English     Replicas
  Message from the Minister Polonnaruwa   Sigiriya Sigiriya Production unit CCF News Letter   Sinhala     Publications
  Message from the DG Sigiriya   Abhayagiriya   Academic unit Ranpatha Magazine   Tamil      
  Message from
Dr. Roland Silva
Galle   Polonnaruwa   Replica purchase CCF Publication Center          
  Board of Governors Dambulla   Dambadeniya   Contact            
  Meet the departments kandy   Kandy                
  CCF Welfare Ruhuna